Courses Offered:

Course Duration Intake Year of starting
B.Pharmacy 4 years 100 1997
M.Pharmacy(Pharmaceutical Chemistry) 2 years 18 2004
Pharm D 6 years 30 2016

Eligibility Criteria for Admission:

Admission to B. Pharmacy and Pharm D (as is the case with other professional courses like B. Tech, M.B.B.S., B.D.S., and other medical streams) is based on the common entrance test, EAMCET conducted by the State Government every year in the month of April/May. Ranking depends upon scores secured in EAMCET as well as Intermediate or any other equivalent 10+2 examination, followed by admissions conducted by Convener, EAMCET, through web counselling. Thus, the applicants have an opportunity to choose the course and college depending upon their scores and availability of seats. 70% of the seats are filled by the rank obtained in EAMCET by the convener and 30% seats are filled by the Management, based on the merit at Intermediate or any other equivalent 10+2 examination, in accordance with rules prescribed by the State Government from time to time.

Admission to M. Pharmacy (as is the case with other professional courses like M.Tech. and M.Arch., is based on the common entrance test, PGECET, conducted by the State Government every year in the month of May/ June. Ranking based on the marks upon scores secured in PGECET. Admissions are conducted by the Convener PGECET in a systematic manner by means of web counselling, giving preference to the ranks obtained by candidates in GPAT (conducted by PCI) while remaining seat allotment is based on PGECET ranking. Students have an opportunity to choose course specialization and college.

70% of seats are filled by the Convener on the basis of GPAT and PGECET ranks and 30% seats are filled by the management, based on the merit at PGECET and B. Pharmacy, as per the State government rules prescribed from time to time.

Convenerย (General) Quota: Category -A Admissions by the EAMCET Convener start in July/Aug. and close by Sep/Oct every year. However the schedule may vary from year to year. After the counselling, the left over seats shall be filled by the colleges through spot admission procedure according to the rules prescribed by the State Government.

Management Quota : Category- B The Management Seats (Category-B) are filled by the Management as per the schedule and rules prescribed by the State Government.



  • B.Pharmacy PCI Syllabus (effective from 2017-2018) click ๐Ÿ‘‰ย  Download
  • Rules and Regulations for PCI Syllabus 2017-2018 click ๐Ÿ‘‰ย  Download
  • Courses outcomes for PCI Syllabus click ๐Ÿ‘‰ย  Download

M.Pharmacy (Pharmaceutical Chemistry)

  • M.Pharmacy PCI Syllabus (effective from 2017-18) click ๐Ÿ‘‰ Download
  • M.Pharmacy PCI rules and regulations click ๐Ÿ‘‰ Download
  • M.Pharmacy projects click ๐Ÿ‘‰ Download


  • Pharm D Revised Syllabus click ๐Ÿ‘‰ Download
  • Pharm D Revised Rules & Regulations click ๐Ÿ‘‰ Download

Anti ragging Committee :

Ragging is prohibited under Andhra Pradesh Prohibition of Ragging Act, of 1997 and is also punishable under various provisions of Indian Penal Code, 1860.

In pursuance of directives of AICTE, OU Anti ragging Committee and Anti ragging squad have been formed to counsel the students about ill effects of ragging and eradicate the menace from the college. The following is the Anti-ragging Committee and Anti-ragging squad constituted at the Institute level.

Anti ragging Committee

  • Dr. Prabha Shankarย  Chairman SNVPMVย  –ย  Chairman of Committee
  • Sri Bojapally Srinivas Rao Hony.Secretary SNVPMV
  • Dr.V.Jyothi-Principal
  • Dr.S.Hemalatha
  • Smt.M.Rajeshwari Asst.Professor
  • Ms.Selina Sravanthi-Asst.Professor
  • Ms.P.Kusumanjana -Student-B.Pharmacy I Sem
  • Ms.Lisa Patel -Student-B.Pharmacy -IV Sem.

Anti ragging squad

  • Dr.Saritha Jyostna-Professor
  • Dr.B.Haarika-Professor
  • Dr.S.Anuradha Bai-Professor
  • Dr.K.Neelima Associate Professor
  • Smt.Leemol Shaju Asst.Professor
  • Smt.S.Muni Sireesha Asst.Professor
  • Ms.D. Madhuri B.Pharmacy VI Sem
  • Ms.Juhi Nathani B.Pharmacy VIII Sem

Grievance Redressal Committee

In order to ensure transparency in imparting technical education admissions and with paramount objective of unfair practices and to provide a mechanism to innocent students for redressal of their grievance, Sarojini Naidu Vanita Pharmacy Maha Vidyalaya, Tarnaka, Secunderabad, Telangana state, constituted GRIEVANCE REDRESSAL COMMITTEE as per the AICTE (Establishment of Members Grievance Redressal) Regulations, 2012 under clause 1 of section 23 of the AICTE Act,1987 (52) of 1987 Notifications F.No.37-3/Legal/2012, dated 25-02-2012.

The Grievance Redressal Committee is being formed at the college level comprising the following Members.

Name of Faculty Designation Position
Sri Bojapally Srinivas Rao Hony.Secretary Chairman
Dr. Unnati Nallagula G.B.Nominee Member
Dr.V.Jyothi Principal Member
Smt.Leemol Shaju Senior Assistant Professor Member
Smt.R.Meenakshi Assistant Professor Member
Smt.Indira Rani Assistant Professor Member
Smt.C.Krishnaveni Assistant Professor Member

Sr.No. Name Nature
1 Dr. Vemuri Jyothi Principal & Chairman
2 Dr. Saritha Jyostna Member, Pharmaceutical Chemistry
3 Dr. B.Haarika Member, Pharmceutics
4 Ms.Selina Sravanthi Member, Pharm. Analysis
5 Smt.S.Muni Sireesha Member, Pharmacoinformatics
6 Ms.O.Jimmy Member, Pharmacy Practice
7 Mrs C.Manjulatha Exam Cell Incharge

Powers and Functions of the Institutional Development and Monitoring Committee (IDMC): The IDMC shall monitor the following activities of the college.

  1. To give directions regarding methods of instructions, evaluation, research or improvements in academic standards.
  2. To consider matters of academic interest and to take proper action thereon.
  3. To make arrangements for the conduct of examinations in conformity with the laws of Osmania University.
  4. To promote research within the institute, acquire reports on such research activities from time to time.
  5. To make periodic review of the activities of the departments/centers and to take appropriate action (including making of recommendations to the Governing Body) with a view to maintaining and improving the standards of instruction and assistant professors to the Governing Body of the college.

Placements : Click Here

Facilities : Click Here

Approvals : Click Here

Audit Reports : Click Here

NBA Approval : Click Here

Alumni Registration : Click Here