#### **REPORT ON 2K RUN**

# 61st NATIONAL PHARMACY WEEK CELEBRATIONS - 2022

# "Pharmacy of the world - India"

## 20th November, 2022

National Pharmacy Week Celebrations, 2022 were organized by the Indian Pharmaceutical Association, Telangana State branch in coordination with the Pharmacy Educational Institutions of Hyderabad. Sarojini Naidu Vanita Pharmacy Maha Vidyalaya, Organized 2K run on 20<sup>th</sup> Nov 2022 at Exhibition Grounds, Nampally. Event was started at 10:30 am in which students and faculty from various colleges have participated actively. Participants list is shown in the below table

#### LIST OF PARTICIPANTS FROM VARIOUS COLLEGES IN 2K RUN COMPETITION

S.No	Name of College	Number of Participants
1	Sarojini Naidu Vanita Pharmacy Maha Vidyalaya 116	
2	RBVRR Women's College of Pharmacy	37
3	G. Pulla Reddy College of Pharmacy	75
4	Anwarul Uloom College of Pharmacy	32
5	Sri Venkateshwara College of Pharmacy	28
6	Shadan College of Pharmacy	7
7	Sultan-Ul-Uloom College of Pharmacy	20
8	Bojjam Narsimhulu Pharmacy College for Women	15
9	Siddhartha College of Pharmacy	7
10	Malla Reddy Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences	7
11	Malla Reddy College of Pharmacy	7
12	Nalla Narsimha Reddy Educational Society's Group of Institutions	1
13	Deccan School of Pharmacy	16

14	Mesco College of Pharmacy	1
15	Teegala Krishna Reddy College of Pharmacy	17
16	Teegala Ram Reddy College of Pharmacy	18
17	CMR College of Pharmacy	6
18	KVK College of Pharmacy	13
19	Scient Institute of Pharmacy	9
20	GBN Institute of Pharmacy	2
21	St. Paul's College of Pharmacy	8
22	MNR College of Pharmacy	1

The 2K run was flagged off by Dr. B. Prabha Shankar, President, IPA, Telangana State branch, Chairman SNVPMV, in which around 443 Students 40 Faculty have participated bringing all the pharmacy colleges on one platform making the event a grand success.

The 2K Run was conducted for the Boys, Girls, and Faculty separately, and for the faculty 1K Run was conducted.

Event was conducted in Two Rounds. From Preliminary round 12 students were selected for the second round. The winners of the competitions were given first, second, third and consolation prizes, whereas all the participants were given participation certificates to encourage them.

Anchors Lisa, Vaishnavi from B pharmacy and Hana Mariam, Brighty, Sidra, Neha, Nomita, Malavya, Seirah from Pharm D Invited the guests on to the dais, followed by floral greetings to the invited guests. Welcome address was given by Dr. B. Prabha Shankar, President – IPA Telangana state branch & Chairman –SNVPMV. Guest of Honour Sri Ashvin Margam, Vice President of Exhibition Society addressed the gathering. Key Note Address was given by Chief Guest ACP Mr. Venkat Reddy. Finally prizes for the 2K Run Winners was distributed by the chief guest Mr. Venkat Reddy. List of winners are enclosed in the below table.

### From Boys the Winners are:

Prizes	Name of the Winners (Male)	Name of the College
1 <sup>st</sup> Prize	Mamidi Uday	Scient Institute of Pharmacy
2 <sup>nd</sup> Prize	Pagidipally Rajesh	Nalla Narsimha Reddy Educational
		Society's Group of Institutions
3 <sup>rd</sup> Prize	V.Yadagiri	KVK College of Pharmacy
4 <sup>th</sup> Prize	Nenta Sravan	Scient Institute of Pharmacy

#### From Girls the Winners are:

Prizes	S.No	Name of the Winners (Female)	Name of the College
1 <sup>st</sup> Prize	1.	Nandini	KVK College of Pharmacy
2 <sup>nd</sup> Prize	2.	Manisha	Scient Institute of Pharmacy
3 <sup>rd</sup> Prize	3.	Deepika	Malla Reddy Institute of Pharmaceutical
			Sciences
4 <sup>th</sup> Prize	4.	Madhavi	Siddhartha College of Pharmacy

### From Male faculty the Winners are:

Prizes	Name of the Winners	Name of the College
1 <sup>st</sup> Prize	Mr. Swaraj	Exhibition Society
2 <sup>nd</sup> Prize	Mr. Raghu	Exhibition Society
3 <sup>rd</sup> Prize	Mr. Naveen	G.Pulla Reddy College of Pharmacy

## From Female faculty the Winners are:

Prizes	Name of the Winners	Name of the College
1 <sup>st</sup> Prize	Mrs. S. Navneetha	Sarojini Naidu Vanita Pharmacy Maha
		Vidyalaya
2 <sup>nd</sup> Prize	Mrs. J. Swathi	Sarojini Naidu Vanita Pharmacy Maha
		Vidyalaya
3 <sup>rd</sup> Prize	Mrs. P. Ramya Vigneshwari	Sarojini Naidu Vanita Pharmacy Maha
	-	Vidyalaya

Prize distribution was followed by Felicitation to the chief guest and other Dignitaries by Dr.B .Prabha Shankar and felicitation to the guest of honour by Shri Ram Prasad Reddy Secretary IPA ,Telangana State Branch followed by vote of thanks by Shri Sainath Dayaker Shastri Honorary Secretary, SNVPMV.

Event was ended with National Anthem by Naveena and Shravani of B.Pharmacy at 1:40 PM Followed by Lunch to all the participants.























