

SAROJINI NAIDU VANITA PHARMACY MAHA VIDYALAYA (Sponsored by the Exhibition Society) Tarnaka, Secunderabad. Affiliated to Osmania University, Approved by PCI ISO : 21001:2018 Certified Institution

(Accredited with Grade A+ by NAAC), NBA Accredited B.Pharmacy Course

Ref.: SNVPMV/

Date: 22/04/2025

Constitution of the Anti-Ragging Committee for the academic year 2025-26

In strict compliance with the University Grants Commission (Curbing the Menace of Ragging in Higher Educational Institutions) Regulations, 2013, and to ensure a ragging-free environment on campus, the Anti-Ragging Committee of Sarojini Naidu Vanita Pharmacy Maha Vidyalaya is hereby constituted with immediate effect. The institution maintains a zero-tolerance policy towards ragging in any form.

1. Objectives of the Committee: The Anti-Ragging Committee shall serve as the principal body responsible for:

- Monitoring and ensuring that the institution is free from all forms of ragging activities.
- Developing and enforcing anti-ragging policies, rules, and guidelines within the institution.
- Addressing and resolving complaints related to ragging in a fair, impartial, and timely manner.
- Promoting awareness about the negative impact of ragging and the legal consequences among students, staff, and parents.
- Recommending appropriate disciplinary measures against offenders in line with institutional and legal frameworks.
- Designing strategies and action plans for curbing the menace of ragging in the University by adopting an array of activities.

2. Definition of Ragging: Ragging constitutes any disorderly conduct, whether by words spoken or written or by an act, which has the effect of teasing, treating, or handling with rudeness a fresher or a junior student. It includes indulging in rowdy or undisciplined activity that causes or

is likely to cause annoyance, hardship, or psychological harm or to raise fear or apprehension thereof in a fresher or junior student, or asking students to do any act or perform something that such students will not do in the ordinary course and which has the effect of causing or generating a sense of shame or embarrassment so as to adversely affect the physique or psyche of a fresher or junior student.

3. Composition of the Anti-Ragging Committee: The committee shall comprise the following members:

S.No	Name	Designation	Position in	Cell Number
, v	a a a	·	Committee	
. 1	Dr. T Mamatha	Principal	Chairman	9849702431
2	Dr. N Srinivas	Director	Member	9959240695
- 3	Dr. B Harika	Vice Principal	Member	9246364491
4	Dr. S Hemalatha	Professor & HOD	Convenor	9989021566
5	Dr. S Anuradha	Professor & HOD	Member	970014864
6	Dr. K Vinutha	Associate Professor	Member	9989616054
7	Dr. M Swetha	Associate Professor	Member	9701118007
8	Dr. K Jithender	Assistant Professor	Member	9652868343
9	Mrs. Shilpa	Assistant Professor	Member	8143236408
10	Mrs. Azmeera Jyothi	Assistant Professor	Member	9703693447
11	Mrs. Ritu Jain	Assistant Professor	Member	8897501006

Faculty Members:

Non-Teaching Staff:

S.No	Name	Designation Position in Committee		Cell Number
1	Mrs. G.V. Jayasree	Junior Assistant		7680914642

Student Members:

S.No	Name	Course & Year	Position in Committee	Cell Number
1	A V Vasanthi	B Pharmacy 3rd Year	Member	9701470609
2	Ch Sreeja	B Pharmacy 3rd Year	Member	9848069744
. 3	B Hymavathi	B Pharmacy 2nd Year	Member	6304872804
4	B Keerthi	B Pharmacy 2nd Year	Member	9391076961
5	M Sowmya Sri	B Pharmacy 1st Year	Member	9182368330

PRIN Contract Maider Manilla

6	P Likitha Reddy	D Dharma are 1 at V	26 1	
0	r Likima Keduy	B Pharmacy 1st Year	Member	7396383666
7	Rakshitha	Pharm D 4th Year	Member	9106323216
. 8	Shaine Abbinaya	Pharm D 3rd Year	Member	6303569805
9	P Hari Priya	M Pharm [Pharmaceutical Analysis]	Member	8187807501
10	Pravalika	M Pharm [Pharmaceutics]	Member	9963097845

An.

In Naku Maha Vidpalaya Jayapuri Concerniaguda, Tarnaka SECUN 20-500 017